30 Paintings in 30 Days, day 28 and 29

Day 28’s painting was another from photos I took while at the ballet practice of our Nevada Ballet Theater.

PracticeLR

PracticeLR2

The one above is the new one, the one to the left is the first one I painted about 2 weeks ago.

I tried something different, in the one to the left I painted the figures first, than the room around them, the newest one, above, I painted the room, than the figures on top. I think I like the new one best, the colors are a little more muted because they have intermingled with the room, and the edges are softer.

LookingBackLR

Day 29 was a nude figure- Her red hair against all the blue-green is what appealed to me about the image. Locating the warm to cool passages in the shadows helped to turn the forms.

2 thoughts on “30 Paintings in 30 Days, day 28 and 29”

Leave a Reply

