30 Paintings in 30 Days, day 30

The last one, it was a little sad, I’ve become so used to my routine of going into the studio to find out what my subject was for the day.

ReflectionLR

This is from a series of photos I took many years ago. Several times I’ve tried unsuccessfully to paint these images, until now. I really feel I have gained invaluable experience and information over this last month, which I am going to blog about in my next posts.

The part of all this I wasn’t prepared for was how cutting 5 to 8 hours out of every day would affect my non-painting life. John was a big help, pitching in where he could, but he also had two large custom furniture jobs and a class to teach this month.

Around day 18 I began to get a little cranky when I got up to find I ran out of toothpaste, found the cereal box empty, couldn’t locate any socks and had to kick dust bunnies to the side as I made my way to the studio. I have never been a person to lose things, but this month I lost a pair of earrings, a pair of glasses and my car keys. Guess I was a little preoccupied.

The positives however outweighed the negatives by a huge margin. Painting 30 paintings in 30 days , yes, I’m going to do this again sometime, just not this year!

2 thoughts on “30 Paintings in 30 Days, day 30”

  1. Congratulations! You Did IT! Really like day 30 painting, now how ’bout chasing down those dust bunnies and take John a cup of coffee while he’s hard at work on his projects. Your paintings are wonderful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

