New Painting, Dreaming in Red

DreaminginRedlr
Dreaming in Red by Diane Eugster

 

When I began “Dreaming in Red” , I knew the feeling I wanted, so it was a matter of taking the tools and making them work for me.

Soft and ethereal meant large soft brushes and a paint consistency that I could easily move around the canvas. Using vivid warm tones of Cadmium Red light and Cadmium Red Deep neutralized with Viridian green gave me the bohemian atmosphere I pictured.

DreamDemo1lr
Beginning stage of Dreaming in Red

 

It was then a matter of how much and where it should happen to make the image materialize.

 

Leave a Reply

